Me & Tea, Tea & I

“If you could pick any object in this room to represent you, what would it be and why?” (Context: Mock job interview)

“I would pick the cup of tea, because I am good at diffusing tension and bring a new lease of life to every situation.”

20130517-162647.jpg

I was told that my response was “very poetic and original”, so I thought I would share it with anyone who might listen… read… whatever. Who knows, maybe you are looking for a job and need clever responses to those bastardly curve ball questions that interviewers sometimes throw at you!

I would write more but I am thoroughly out of energy having been through an 8 hour workshop about presentation and interviewing skills today. Intern life – it’s not for the faint-hearted!

 

Leave a Reply

